Is there any possibility (or planned feature) that will allow to give a (limited) access to a client that will allow him/her to see how the projects are evolving?
At this time, there isn’t a way to allow clients limited access to the workspace, without making them part of the workspace [ie. making them a team member, with everything else that includes].
What you can do, perhaps, is use ‘Shared reports’ and send them to your clients. They can, then, bookmark them and access them at any time. These reports get updated as you track time so there would be no need to send new reports each time there has been more time tracked.
Let me know if you had any more questions.