Autotracker Bug? Wrong date

Hello, I’m just getting into the whole Clockify Software and so far I absolutely love it.

But now I’ve tried to use the Windows Autotracker for the first time and for some reason it lists my tracked events on the wrong date. It’s October 4th here in my Timezone, but it lists the recorded events on October 3rd.

Some details that might help:

• Windows Clockify Version: 1.7.6
  • Operating System: Windows 11
  • Timezone: Germany / Berlin
  • The normal tracking feature of the windows Application tracks on the right date
  • In the Autotracker the highlighted date shows the correct date of today

So basically everything seems to work alright, except the entries in the auto tracker that are dated one day back.

Thanks
Leif

Hi Leif,

Thank you for bringing this up to us!

Our team is already aware of this issue and is currently working on a fix. We’ll update the thread here once the fix has been released or you may email us at support@clockify.me so we can update you directly.

Cheers!

1 Like

@Leif Hi again! Just to see if it helps, the newest version of the desktop app is 1.7.7
You may try updating the app by clicking on Settings > App Version

1 Like

Hi JPC,

thanks for the reply. I’ve just updated to the new version and now it’s working as expected.:+1:
I guess you can consider the bug being fixed.

Thanks,
Leif

1 Like